Government of Himachal Pradesh General Administration Department (Confidential & Cabinet)

NOTIFICATION

No. GAD-C (CC)-1-(A)-2/2007- Dated Shimla-2, the 9th January, 2008.

In pursuance of the provisions of Rule 6 (1) of the Rules of Business of the Government of Himachal Pradesh the Governor, Himachal Pradesh, on the advice of the Chief Minister has been pleased to make with immediate effect, in public interest, the following allocation of portfolios amongst the Ministers:

Sr. No	. Name & Designation	<u>Portfolios</u>
1.	Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal Chief Minister.	All the Departments not allocated to any of the Cabinet Ministers.
2.	Thakur Gulab Singh Public Works Minister	 Public Works Department. Revenue Department.
3.	Shri Ishwar Dass Dhiman Education Minister	 Higher Education Department. Elementary Education Department.
4.	Shri J.P.Nadda Forest Minister	 Forest Department. Environment& Scientific Technologies Department. Parliamentary Affairs Department.
5	Shri Ravinder Singh Ravi Irrigation & Public Health Minister	1. Irrigation & Public Health Department
6.	Shri Kishan Kapoor Transport Minister	 Transport Department. Town & Country Planning Department. Housing Department.
7.	Shri Narender Bragta Horticulture Minister.	 Horticulture Department. Technical Education, Vocational & Industrial Training Department.
8.	Shri Ramesh Dhawala Food, Civil Supplies & Consumers Affairs Minister.	 Food, Civil Supplies & Consumers Affairs Department. Labour & Employment Department.
9.	Dr. Rajeev Bindal Health & Family Welfare Minister.	 Health & Family Welfare Department. Ayurveda Department.
10.	Smt. Sarveen Chaudhari Social Justice & Empowerment Minister	1. Social Justice & Empowerment Department.

BY ORDER

Ravi Dhingra Chief Secretary to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.